Book Your Appointment

When booking please note that each stylist has a unique style and price for their services. View the team page to get an idea who would best suit your needs. (If you're unsure, feel free to give us a call) 0117 942 1006

moda client reviews

Tina and the moda team would really like to know what you thought of your experience with us!

Why not click the button and leave your own review, or read on to see what our other customers think.

moda-five-star-review

Great Salon

Emily Richardson – 18th Mar 2018

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

Lovely experience, really pleased with my hair and great atmosphere in the salon, thank you!!

 

 

moda-five-star-review

Love my hair and Moda salon

Sandra Carter – 7th Mar 2018

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

Great salon- Bev has been highlighting and cutting my hair for a year and she’s the best stylist I’ve ever had

 

moda-five-star-review

Great with kids!

Poppy Philips – 5th Mar 2018

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

Melissa cut my four year old daughters hair. She did a fantastic job! She made her feel really special, made hot chocolate for her and her sister and was very patient and chatty with them both. It was a lovely experience from start to finish.

moda-five-star-review

Thank you for my amazing hair cut and colour!

Alannah Harris – 1st Mar 2018

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

Very happy with the service I received here, Roberta listened to what I wanted and got my hair looking amazing and a true match to my extensions too. Left my hair looking well styled and all at a very reasonable price! Highly recommend, thank you!

moda-five-star-review

I really love it, it’s perfect to me

Phan Duy Dung – 24th Feb 2018

 

I love your service

moda-five-star-review

Baby’s first haircut       
 
Leo Thomas – 17th Feb 2018  
                                                                                                                                                                  
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

“Took my son here for his first haircut, and it was a very pleasant experience. The staff were really lovely and so accommodating of a wriggly baby. They even gave him an iPad for him to watch cartoons whilst getting his hair cut! Would definitely recommend the salon.”

moda-five-star-review

Cut and blow dry for an 8 year old

Kat – 16th Feb 2018

 “What a lovely salon. The staff were amazing, totally looked after myself and the two children I care for. Really friendly and a chilled atmosphere. Lauren did a fantastic job and all the other staff were so caring too. Thank you!”

moda-five-star-review

Great service

Roberta G – 14th Feb 2018

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

“I had a haircut with Lauren and she was great. She listened to me explaining what I wanted and what problems I usually have with my hair. She was very helpful, giving me some good advice. The staff was friendly and the place nice and clean. I will definitely go back again.”

moda-five-star-review

Attentive & caring

Hazel Culley – 9th Feb 2018

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

“Great experience . V patient . Highly recommended”

moda-five-star-review

Awesomeness all over

Robert Brolly – 3rd Feb 2018

 

“Super friendly they could tell I wasn’t used to having my hair cut and did everything they could to make me feel comfortable great hair cut and surprisingly cheap will come back”

moda-five-star-review

Great Haircut at Moda

Alison Ramm – 29th Jan 2018

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

“I felt very well cared for and I had a lovely haircut at Moda. Very friendly and relaxing atmosphere.”

moda-five-star-review

First timer

Nicola Murdoch – 27th Jan 2018

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

“Lovely one length cut and luxurious Japanese Ritual hair treatment by Libby on Wednesday – pleasure to be a model for her whilst she’s getting her qualifications. First time at Moda, lovely friendly salon – I’ll be back!”

moda-five-star-review

Moda

Lisa Harcom – 24th Jan 2018

 

“Was by chance I came across your shop and I won’t be going anywhere else from now on!
Really pleased with the whole experience! All staff were so friendly, atmosphere of shop was great.
Harriett was amazing! I’m so happy with my haircut and the style, she worked some magic! And was a great company which is always a big bonus. Thank you so much x”

moda-five-star-review

Would recommend

Naomi Grear – 19th Jan 2018

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

“Lovely! Thank u!!”

moda-five-star-review

Hair

Susan – 18th Jan 2018

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

“Very welcoming, very helpful. Very pleased with my cut and blow dry. Will definitely return. Would have welcomed a cup of tea!!” ?

moda-five-star-review

Highly recommended

Olivia – 15th Jan 2018

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

“Libby, a trainee, did a fab job – attentive and professional. Excellent value too.”

moda-five-star-review

Weekly blow dry

Antoinette Jones – 7th Jan 2018

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

“Tina did a brilliant job as usual. I came out of there feeling and looking great.”

moda-five-star-review

Moda review

Chris Monk – 4th Jan 2018

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

“Excellent all round experience as always.”

moda-five-star-review

Fantastic

Jane Whitelaw – 3rd Jan 2018

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

“Lovely Salon, always helpful and eager to accommodate their clients . With their excellent stylists, happy atmosphere and great range of products I’ m always so happy with my hair after a visit, thanks team Moda”

moda-five-star-review

The best hair salon

Ana Coutts – 22nd Dec 2017

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

“Thank you very much Anna and Roberta. Emilia’s hair looks amazing! Anna, thank you soo much for looking after my hair! You are the best hairstylist I have had! Love you! Ana xx”

moda-five-star-review

Such a treat!

Kerry Postle – 21st Dec 2017

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

“I love having my hair cut at Moda. From the moment you enter everyone who works there is so friendly and accommodating. Anna, my stylist, is wonderful, and Tina is always delightful. Thank you. It is a pleasure to recommend Moda.”

moda-five-star-review

Wonderful

Sarah Wilton – 13th Dec 2017

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

“Hair just as I like it! Lovely a personable staff. Wavy blow dry looked great! Really brightened my day thankyou!”

moda-five-star-review

Weekly blow dry

Antoinette Jones – 8th Dec 2017

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

“Great treatment as usual. Had a protein treatment today after my trim and my hair feels so soft. Thankyou Anna as usual your work is top class.”

moda-five-star-review

Very child friendly

Alfie Russell – 2nd Dec 2017

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

“Fantastic salon, they were great with my three children who thoroughly enjoyed having their hair cut.”

moda-five-star-review

Haircut with Tina

Anonymous – 1st Dec 2017

 “Brilliant!”

moda-five-star-review

Lovely salon

Katie Duncan – 23rd Nov 2017

 “Always a lovely relaxing experience. Staff always friendly and welcoming and positive!”

moda-five-star-review

A real lift

Jenny Foster – 23rd Nov 2017

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

“I always seem to arrive a little frazzled, but after a blissfully relaxing hair wash and head massage, a skilful cut and blow dry and a good natter with the lovely staff, i emerge looking and feeling a million dollars.”

moda-five-star-review

Lovely salon

Anonymous – 19th Mar 2018

 

Very friendly, able to get an appointment walking in off the street, really pleased with my cut

 

moda-five-star-review

Loved my hair!

Emma Hesketh – 14th Mar 2018

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

Tina pinned my hair up for a formal and I absolutely loved it! I even had a style the next day when I took the pins out and was left with big curls.

Thank you!

 

I love this place !!

Anonymous – 7th Mar 2018

 

I love this place – the ladies are all so friendly . Easy going and professional – there’s no intimidating uber-fashionistas that you often experience in the city salons … Moda quietly resembles its name without trying hard ! Beautiful interior , excellent coffee, competitive prices and perfect hair !! Oh the hair …. no one has EVER before got my hair spot on – maintaining my natural-surf-chick-just-stepped-off-the-beach-blonde comes easy to Bev without costing the earth and I walk out feeling like no one can tell whether maybe I was born with it !!😍

 

moda-five-star-review

Salon & haircut

Jon – 1st Mar 2018

 

Awesome Salon and Awesome Staff – Tina always does her Magic by doing an oustanding haircut, wont go to any other salon as the service and atmosphere is just why its been branded Bristol Premier Salon. I encourage you to book so that you can enjoy the experience yourself! Thanks Tina x

 

 

moda-five-star-review

Lovely colouring

Ella Jinadu – 24th Feb 2018

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

Lovely colouring and Roberta was wonderful as always. I also really appreciate Moda amending my appointment.

moda-five-star-review

Fabulous!

Becky Thames – 23rd Feb 2018

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

Always a real treat to visit Tina and the girls, I look forward to every appointment. Such a friendly salon where I’m always well looked after. My hair looks and feels amazing when I leave. I’m so lucky to have such a fantastic salon so close to where I live. My children are big fans too!

moda-five-star-review

Best Hair Salon in Bristol

Elaine Hollerhead – 16th Feb 2018

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

“Friendly Salon with great service. Tina is a brilliant stylist – the cut is always fabulous”

Amazing haircuts as ever!moda-five-star-review

Caroline McClean – 15th Feb 2018

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

“Arranged haircuts for my 3 children and a restyle for me. So happy with the results of my long bob restyle and as always brilliant haircuts for the kids as well. They even managed to squeeze us in when a member of staff who had been due to cut two of the kids’ hair was ill. Professional, friendly and a guaranteed fab haircut as ever – highly recommend!”

moda-five-star-review

Great salon

Charley Harrison – 12th Feb 2018

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

“Great experience made to feel welcomed and lovely service. Haircut and style perfect just what I ask for”

moda-five-star-review

Haircut

Lyndsey Sheardown – 10th Feb 2018

“Really accommodating as late and great cut.”

moda-five-star-review

Ms Anonymous – 7th Feb 2018

 

“I’ve been going there for years just a lovely friendly place I would recommend this shop to everyone x”

moda-five-star-review

Super

Benoit Gallas – 27th Jan 2018

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

“Super time and super haircut
Thanks for everything”

moda-five-star-review

Fab highlights

Antoinette Jones – 26th Jan 2018

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

“Tina worked her magic and I came out looking and feeling great. The highlights naturally lifted my hair colour without looking artificially bright. Thankyou Tina .”

moda-five-star-review

Lovely salon

Carly Jancar – 21st Jan 2018

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

“I always feel relaxed at Moda. The staff are really friendly and accommodating and Tina is lovely. I’m always very pleased with my colour and cut and Tina is always happy to give me advice. I also take my children (son & daughter) to Moda who have used variety of staff who are brilliant with them and always deliver great results. Would 100% recommend this salon!”

moda-five-star-review

Tina The Terrific

Peter Hancock – 21st Jan 2018

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

“Been visiting Tina at Moda for the last 7 years. Very creative stylist where I have given her free reign with my hair but open to suggestions to help me manage my style. Always accommodating when running late or having to swap appointments due to work.”

moda-five-star-review

Perfect experience!

Ben – 15th Jan 2018

 

“Went in with hair just past my shoulders absolutely terrified as I’ve been growing it for 2 years. Tina and the other girls there helped me feel so comfortable and were giving me tips as I’m the worst at styling but ran me through a few things. Had such a laugh with them and especially Tina who was an absolute gem and definitely knew what she was doing! They’ll be seeing me again once I need a trim” :-)))) ❤

moda-five-star-review

Hair Cut with Roberta

Katie Friedman – 7th Jan 2018

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

“Attentive stylist who did a great job”

moda-five-star-review

Wash & trim

Amelie Paul – 5th Jan 2018

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

“Very good service”

moda-five-star-review

Moda- brilliant

Lucy ball – 24th Dec 2017

 

“Fab atmosphere. Friendly , warm, welcoming. Not in your face, let you relax whilst making you feel special.
Great experience.”

moda-five-star-review

Moda- brilliant

Lucy ball – 24th Dec 2017

 

“Fab atmosphere. Friendly, warm, welcoming. Not in your face, let you relax whilst making you feel special.
Great experience.”

moda-five-star-review

Moda

Sarah Day – 23rd Dec 2017

 “Always come out feeling great. Roberta gave me a lovely hair do to go out tonight.”

moda-five-star-review

Fabulous

Julie Peters – 21st Dec 2017

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

“Just fabulous salon, stylists.”

moda-five-star-review

Very happy first time customer

Sadie Lupton – 13th Dec 2017

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

“This was my first visit to Moda and I am very happy with the results! The atmosphere in the salon was welcoming and cheerful, the decor was great and Roberta did a fantastic job.”

moda-five-star-review

Perfect restyle!

Francesca De Feo – 7th Dec 2017

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

“Had the best experience at Moda today – Anna worked her magic and injected some much needed life into my hair! Beautiful bouncy blow dry to finish 🙂 Gorgeous setting too x”

moda-five-star-review

Hair colour and cut

Sue Marsh – 2nd Dec 2017

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

“Can’t rate this place highly enough. Professional friendly and relaxing”

moda-five-star-review

Relaxed and welcoming

Debra Maltby – 1st Dec 2017

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

“Love Moda. Tina knows how to deal with my curls beautifully. Staff are welcoming and friendly and whole experience is professional, efficient, easy and relaxed.”

moda-five-star-review

Thank you, Roberta and team

Nas Ahmed – 30th Nov 2017

 “My hair always looks amazing, all the team are fab and great coffee”

moda-five-star-review

Wet cut with Tina

Megan Vowles – 23rd Nov 2017

 
 Verified AppointmentVerified by iSalon

“As always I was made to feel very welcome at MODA by the staff and as I was early I relaxed with a cuppa first. My hair was washed and conditioned and I enjoyed the scalp massage too. Tina did wonders with my hair, professionally trimming and thinning it so that it sits nicely. I’ve been coming here many years and will definitely continue.”

Book Your Appointment

When booking please note that each stylist has a unique style and price for their services. View the team page to get an idea who would best suit your needs. (If you're unsure, feel free to give us a call) 0117 942 1006